Primer at your price point!

December 20, 2016

 When creating any makeup look it  starts with a great base. So it is really important to have the correct products and to understand where and why to apply them to get that flawless look. Surprisingly enough it does take some practice and a few tricks to achieve that no make up look. First and foremost before applying any makeup be sure that you or your client's face is cleansed and moisturized. 

Make up primer is the base for foundation to ensure makeup goes on smoother and lasts longer. There are many variations of primers categorized by skin type and finish. For example matte primers are a sought after finish for oily skin types. This primer would help reduce the look of oil and shine throughout the day. Below are example of popular primer at a high-end vs. affordable price points for a variety of skin types. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

http://drugstoreprincess.com/post/127199513446/face-primer-dupes-for-your-skin-not-all-face

Smashbox Photo Finish http://www.ulta.com/photo-finish-foundation-primer?productId=xlsImpprod3590041

Maybelline Baby Skin  http://www.ulta.com/baby-skin-instant-pore-eraser-primer?productId=xlsImpprod6370971

 

LE BLANC DE CHANEL http://www.chanel.com/en_US/fragrance-beauty/makeup-base-le-blanc-de-chanel-138459

Loreal Magic Lumi Light Infusing http://www.lorealparisusa.com/products/makeup/face/makeup-primer/magic-lumi-primer-magic-lumi-light-infusing-primer.aspx?shade=Magic-Lumi-Light-Infusing-Primer

 

Tarte Timeless Smoothing Primer http://www.sephora.com/timeless-smoothing-primer-P387228

Secret No.1 Magic Perfecting Base http://www.ulta.com/studio-secrets-professional-secret-no1-magic-perfecting-base?productId=xlsImpprod1980035

 

The POREfessional Face Primer http://www.ulta.com/porefessional-face-primer?productId=xlsImpprod2290003

NYX Pore Filler http://www.ulta.com/pore-filler?productId=xlsImpprod4141607​

 

Make Up Forever STEP 1 http://www.sephora.com/step-1-skin-equalizer-primer-P393965 

Rimmel Stay Matte Primer http://www.ulta.com/stay-matte-primer?productId=xlsImpprod6380065

 

Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer http://www.sephora.com/veil-mineral-primer-P210575

NYX Angel Veil http://www.ulta.com/angel-veil-skin-perfecting-primer?productId=xlsImpprod10521187

 

 

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts